How to use File Locker feature?

File Locker provides a secure password-protected space on your PC, which can be used to store sensitive data in an encrypted format. The feature prevents unauthorized access and keeps the data safe and secure.

The features and “how to use” manual of the module are listed  below:
Creating a user profile:
Users can register themselves by using their email ids. The email ids will also be used to retrieve password if the user forgets it.

Fill all your details and click on Ok button


Log in:
To create virtual drive user must login with the registered username and password.

Change Password:
Users can change their password as per their convenience. To change the password a user must enter the old password.

Forgot Password?
User can retrieve their password by entering the valid email id that was used during registration.

Steps for creating a new drive:
To use this feature, user must have admin privileges.
  • Step 1. Create user profile by clicking on create user link.
  • Step 2. After successful registration, click on login and then enter the registered username and password
  • Step 3. After a successful login enter drive space and click on Create Drive.
  • Step 4. Drive will be created and user will get the option of opening the drive.


Steps for browsing files and folders:

  • Step 1. Select “file or folder” option and click on browse button.
  • Step 2. After selecting the file click on 'COPY' button.
  • Step 3. To view the copied data click on 'Open Drive' option to open the drive.

OR

  1. Click on ‘Open Drive’
  2. Drag and drop file/folder directly into drive

Steps for deleting files and folders:
  • Step 1. Login into user drive and click on 'Open Drive' option.
  • Step 2. Go to drive and delete the file or folder of your choice.

Steps to delete a drive:
  • Step 1. Login into the user drive.
  • Step 2. Select 'delete drive' option.
  • Step 3. You will get confirmation message, click on 'Yes'

Steps for Logout/Close the Drive:
  • Step 1. Login into the user drive.
  • Step 2. Select 'Logout' option.
  • Step 3. You will get a confirmation message, click on 'Yes'.

OR  Directly Click on Close button

For any other query, please call to our technical support team.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.